Where to vote in the Tri-Cities on election day

38 places to vote on Saturday, Oct. 15; find the spot closest to you
Where to vote in the Tri-Cities.
Coquitlam voting locations in red, Port Coquitlam in blue, Port Moody in green, and Anmore and Belcarra in pink. Edited Elections BC map.

There’s no shortage of voting locations in the Tri-Cities.

In Coquitlam there are 23 locations to cast your vote, Port Coquitlam has nine, Port Moody has four, and Anmore and Belcarra have one apiece. All voting booths are open for 12 hours, from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., Oct. 15.

You must be a Canadian citizen, 18-years-old, a resident of B.C. for at least six months, and a resident of your respective municipality.

Local news that matters to you

No one covers the Tri-Cities like we do. But we need your help to keep our community journalism sustainable.

Voters are required to bring at least one piece of ID to voting stations to confirm their identity and address. Registered voters are only required to have one piece of ID, while unregistered voters need to have two (including one with a signature).

Where to vote:


Alderson Elementary School, 825 Gauthier Ave.
Bramblewood Elementary School, 2875 Panorama Dr.
Cape Horn Elementary School, 155 Finnigan St.
Como Lake Middle School, 1121 King Albert Ave.
Eagle Ridge Elementary School, 1215 Falcon Dr.
Glen Elementary School, 3064 Glen Dr.
Harbour View Elementary School, 960 Lillian St.
Hillcrest Middle School, 2161 Regan Ave.
Innovation Centre, 1207 Pinetree Way
Lord Baden-Powell Elementary School, 450 Joyce St.
Meadowbrook Elementary School, 900 Sharpe St.
Miller Park Elementary School, 800 Egmont Ave.
Montgomery Middle School, 1900 Edgewood Ave.
Mountain View Elementary School, 740 Smith Ave.
Mundy Road Elementary School, 2200 Austin Ave.
Nestor Elementary School, 1266 Nestor St.
Panorama Heights Elementary School, 1455 Johnson St.
Porter Street Elementary School, 728 Porter St.
Ranch Park Elementary School, 2701 Spuraway Ave.
Riverview Park Elementary School, 700 Clearwater Way
Smiling Creek Elementary School, 3456 Princeton Ave.
Victoria Community Hall, 3435 Victoria Dr.
Walton Elementary School, 2960 Walton Ave.

Port Coquitlam:

Blakeburn Elementary School, 1040 Riverside Dr.
Castle Park Elementary School, 1144 Confederation Dr.
Cedar Drive Elementary School, 3150 Cedar Dr.
Central Elementary School, 2260 Central Ave.
Hyde Creek Recreation Centre, 1379 Laurier Ave.
Kilmer Elementary School, 1575 Knappen St.
Kwayhquitlam Middle School, 3280 Flint St.
Westwood Elementary School, 3610 Hastings St.
The Outlet, #110 – 2248 McAllister Ave

Port Moody:

Port Moody Recreation Complex, 300 Ioco Rd.
Heritage Mountain Community Centre, 200 Panorama Pl.
Glenayre Community Centre, 492 Glencoe Dr.
Kyle Centre, 125 Kyle St.

Anmore and Belcarra:

Anmore Elementary, 30 Elementary Rd.
Belcarra Municipal Hall, 4084 Bedwell Bay Rd.

Accepted forms of ID:

BC Care Card
BC Driver’s Licence
BC Identification Card issued by ICBC
BC Services Card
Birth certificate
Canadian Citizenship Card
Credit or debit card
Current property tax notice issued by the municipality
Social Insurance Card
Secure Certificate of Indian Status (Status Card)
Utility bill (phone, hydro, gas, telephone, cable service, etc.)
Valid passport
Vehicle insurance documents issued by ICBC
Ministry of Social Development and Economic Security Request for Continued Assistance Form SDES8

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Scroll to Top